Performance of the Power Engineering Division in 2020

Message from the Head of the Division

Andrey Petrov Director General of JSC Rosenergoatom,
the holding company of the Power Engineering Division Head of the Power Engineering Division

Dear colleagues

In 2020, despite a pandemic-related decrease in electricity demand, the Division achieved targets set by the government for power generation, giving the highest priority to safety.

In 2020 marking the 75th anniversary of the Russian nuclear industry, Russian NPPs demonstrated safe and reliable performance and reached a new all-time high in the history of the Russian and USSR nuclear power industry — 215.7 billion kWh, exceeding the 2019 level by more than 6.9 billion kWh. Performance against the balance target set by the Federal Antimonopoly Service (FAS) of Russia (207.6 billion kWh) totalled 104%. In 2020, 42 repairs were carried out at NPP power units, with a total repair time optimisation of 130.5 days against the target. Over the past 20+ years, no incidents affecting safety were recorded at Russian NPPs. The Division’s financial and economic indicators are also growing steadily. In 2020, the Division’s consolidated revenue equalled RUB 592.7 billion, which is more than in 2019 by 8.4%. Rosenergoatom’s investment programme performance rate reached 103%.

This success is especially valuable as it was achieved in a difficult global epidemiological situation caused by the spread of COVID-19. In the shortest time possible, we transitioned more than 6,000 employees to remote work in accordance with all safety requirements, which allowed us to maintain uninterrupted, safe and reliable operation of NPPs, as well as to build and commission new generating facilities as scheduled.

The unique floating thermal nuclear power plant (FTNPP), Russia’s 11th NPP, in Pevek, Chukotka Autonomous District, commenced commercial operation. Innovative power unit No. 2 equipped with a new-generation VVER-1200 reactor was connected to the grid at Leningrad NPP-2 in 2020 and successfully commissioned in 2021. New power units No. 1 and 2 are under construction, and some milestones set by the government were reached ahead of schedule.

The Division actively creates and introduces new products. It prepared a data centre development strategy according to which Rosenergoatom should make the top five data centre market participants by 2025. The Division started to implement an R&D investment project to develop nuclear hydrogen energy technologies for large-scale hydrogen production and consumption, a very promising area both in Russia and abroad.

The Division’s strategic priorities focus on safe NPP operation and take into account the Division’s significant economic, environmental and social impacts. Ambitious goals set by ROSATOM and successfully achieved by the Division’s team are aimed at further development of Russia’s economy and power industry and sustainable development of the Division and its regions of operation.

Andrey Petrov
Director General of JSC Rosenergoatom,
the holding company of the Power Engineering Division Head of the Power Engineering Division

Key performance indicators



Indicator 2018 2019 2020
Nuclear power generation, billion kWh 204.275 208.785 215.745
Capacity factor, % 79.90 80.41 81.07
Division’s consolidated revenue, RUB million 466,622 546,851 592,702
Taxes payable to budgets, RUB million 55,444 67,809 75,953
incl. Rosenergoatom* , RUB million 48,947 58,736 65,196
Division’s average headcount, people 51,512.51 54,411.93 56,951.77
incl. Rosenergoatom, people 33,923.5 34,346.6 35,312.86
Division’s LTIFR 0.08 0.04 0.03



* Rosenergoatom’s indicators include taxes (penalties, fines) paid to budgets less refunds, excluding income tax across the Consolidated Taxpayer Group (CTG), for which payments to the budget system of the Russian Federation are made by the designated member of the CTG.



Key events of 2020

May 22
A floating thermal nuclear power plant (FTNPP, Pevek, Chukotka Autonomous Okrug) started commercial operation.

June
30 Heat was supplied to Pevek’s heating system from the FTNPP for the first time.

July 18
A power start-up (nuclear fuel loading) was completed at power unit No. 2 equipped with a VVER-1200 reactor at Leningrad NPP-2.

September 10
ROSATOM’s project was launched to create a Data Centre in the Republic of Tatarstan.

October 22
Power unit No. 2 with a VVER-1200 reactor at Leningrad NPP-2 was connected to the grid and started to generate electricity.

November 10
Power unit No. 2 with an RBMK-1000 reactor at Leningrad NPP was permanently shut down after 45 years of safe operation.

December 21
Russian NPPs reached an electricity output target (207.614 billion kWh) set by the FAS ahead of schedule.

Power Engineering Division

The Power Engineering Division of ROSATOM (its holding company is JSC Rosenergoatom) is the only NPP operator in Russia and a major player on the Russian electricity market.

The Division’s core business areas include power and heat generation at NPPs and acting as the operator of nuclear facilities (nuclear power plants), radiation sources and facilities storing nuclear materials and radioactive substances in accordance with Russian legislation.

The Division includes operating NPPs, directorates of NPPs that are under construction, the Capital Projects Implementation Branch Office, the Directorate for Construction and Operation of Floating Thermal Nuclear Power Plants, the Technology Branch Office, the Pilot and Demonstration Engineering Centre for Decommissioning and the Akkuyu Engineering Centre; they all have the status of the Division's branches.


Official website: www.rosenergoatom.ru

Sustainable Development 2020

The Division is fully aware of its economic, social and environmental responsibility towards society and is strongly committed to the UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), which can only be achieved through collaborative efforts of governments, the private sector, civil society and the global community.

The Division supports ROSATOM’s Unified Industry-Wide Sustainable Development Policy and makes efforts to ensure the sustainable development of the company and positive impacts on the environment and the regions of operation. The Division approved and adopted ROSATOM’s Methodological Sustainable Development Guidelines .

Power Engineering Division.
Report archive 
2011-2020

Отчетные материалы 2020

Электроэнергетический дивизион

Обращение руководителя дивизиона

Андрей Петров руководитель
Электроэнергетического дивизиона,
генеральный директор управляющей организации дивизиона — АО «Концерн Росэнергоатом»

Уважаемые господа!

В 2020 году, несмотря на снижение спроса на электроэнергию в условиях пандемии, дивизион при безусловном приоритете обеспечения безопасности успешно выполнил государственное задание по выработке электроэнергии.

В 2020-м — юбилейном году 75-летия атомной промышленности — атомные электростанции России продемонстрировали безопасную и надежную работу и достигли нового максимума в истории атомной энергетики России и СССР в объеме 215,7 млрд кВт*ч. Этот показатель превысил достижение 2019 года на 6,9 млрд кВт*ч. Балансовое задание ФАС России выполнено на 104% при плане 207,6 млрд кВт*ч. В течение 2020 года на энергоблоках АЭС выполнено 42 ремонта, при этом общая оптимизация продолжительности ремонтов составила 130,5 суток от целевого уровня. На протяжении уже более 20 лет в работе российских АЭС отсутствуют нарушения, влияющие на безопасность.

Финансово-экономические показатели дивизиона также демонстрируют устойчивый рост. Так, консолидированная выручка дивизиона в 2020 году составила 592,7 млрд рублей, что выше показателя 2019 года на 8,4%. Индекс выполнения инвестиционной программы АО «Концерн Росэнергоатом» реализован на 103%.

Особенно ценно, что высокие показатели деятельности дивизиона достигнуты в период сложной для всего мира эпидемиологической ситуации, связанной с распространением коронавирусной инфекции. В кратчайшие сроки мы обеспечили режим удаленной работы более 6 тысяч работников с соблюдением всех требований безопасности, что позволило сохранить бесперебойный режим безопасной и надежной эксплуатации АЭС, а также выполнять в графике работы по сооружению и вводу в эксплуатацию новых генерирующих мощностей.

В промышленную эксплуатацию введена уникальная плавучая атомная теплоэлектростанция в Певеке Чукотского автономного округа, ставшая 11-й атомной электростанцией в России. В 2020 году инновационный энергоблок № 2 Ленинградской АЭС-2 с реактором нового поколения ВВЭР-1200 синхронизирован с единой энергетической системой России, а в марте 2021 года завершен этап пусконаладочных работ, и энергоблок был успешно введен в эксплуатацию. Продолжаются работы по сооружению новых энергоблоков №№ 1 и 2 Кур- ской АЭС-2, досрочно выполнен ряд установленных государственным заданием ключевых событий.

Дивизион активно работает над созданием и внедрением новых продуктов. Сформирована стратегия по развитию направления центров обработки данных (далее — ЦОД), предусматривающая вхождение АО «Концерн Росэнергоатом» в пятерку крупнейших участников рынка ЦОД к 2025 году. Начата реализация инвестиционного проекта НИОКР по технологиям атомно-водородной энергетики для крупномасштабного производства и потребления водорода, имеющего огромные перспективы как в России, так и в мире.

Стратегические приоритеты дивизиона базируются на приоритете безопасной эксплуатации АЭС и учитывают значительные экономические, экологические и социальные воздействия дивизиона. Амбициозные цели, которые ставит перед нами Госкорпорация «Росатом» и успешно выполняет коллектив, направлены на дальнейшее развитие экономики и энергетики России, обеспечение устойчивого развития дивизиона и регионов присутствия.

Андрей Петров
руководитель Электроэнергетического дивизиона,
генеральный директор управляющей организации
дивизиона — АО «Концерн Росэнергоатом»

Основные показатели

 

Показатели 2018 2019 2020
Выработка электроэнергии, млрд кВт*ч 204,275 208,785 215,745
Коэффициент использования установленной мощности (КИУМ), % 79,90 80,41 81,07
Выручка дивизиона (консолидированная), млн рублей 466 622 546 851 592 702
Налоговые отчисления, начисленные к уплате в бюджеты, млн рублей 55 444 67 809 75 953
в том числе АО «Концерн Росэнергоатом»*, млн рублей 48 947 58 736 65 196
Среднесписочная численность дивизиона, человек 51 512,51 54 411,93 56 951,77
в том числе АО «Концерн Росэнергоатом», человек 33 923,5 34 346,6 35 312,86
LTIFR дивизиона 0,08 0,04 0,03


*В части данных по АО «Концерн Росэнергоатом» — фактически уплаченные налоги (пени, штрафы) в бюджеты за минусом возвратов без учета налога на прибыль по КГН, платежи которого в бюджетную систему Российской Федерации осуществляет ответственный участник КГН.


Основные события 2020 года

 

  • 22 мая
    Плавучая атомная теплоэлектростанция (Певек, Чукотский АО) введена в промышленную эксплуатацию

  • 30 июня
    Тепло от плавучей АЭС впервые подано в городскую тепловую сеть Певека

  • 18 июля
    На Ленинградской АЭС-2 стартовал физический пуск (загрузка ядерного топлива) энергоблока № 2 с реактором ВВЭР-1200

  • 10 сентября
    Состоялось открытие проекта Госкорпорации «Росатом» по созданию Центра обработки данных в Республике Татарстан

  • 22 октября
    Энергоблок № 2 Ленинградской АЭС-2 подключен к сети и начал выдавать первые киловатт-часы в энергосистему страны

  • 10 ноября
    После 45 лет безопасной работы окончательно остановлен энергоблок № 2 Ленинградской АЭС с реактором РБМК-1000

  • 21 декабря
    АЭС России досрочно выполнили годовой план ФАС по выработке электроэнергии в 207,614 млрд кВт*ч


Электроэнергетический дивизион

Электроэнергетический дивизион Госкорпорации «Росатом» (управляющая компания – АО «Концерн Росэнергоатом») ‒ единственный оператор АЭС в России, один из крупнейших игроков российского рынка электроэнергии.

Основной вид деятельности дивизиона – производство электрической и тепловой энергии атомными станциями и выполнение функций эксплуатирующей организации ядерных установок (атомных станций), радиационных источников, пунктов хранения ядерных материалов и радиоактивных веществ в порядке, установленном законодательством Российской Федерации.

В состав дивизиона на правах филиалов входят действующие атомные станции, дирекции строящихся АЭС, филиал по реализации капитальных проектов, дирекция по сооружению и эксплуатации плавучих атомных теплоэлектростанций, технологический филиал, Опытно-демонстрационный инженерный центр по выводу из эксплуатации и Инженерный центр «Аккую».




Официальный веб-сайт: www.rosenergoatom.ru

Устойчивое развитие 2020

Дивизион в полной мере несет экономическую, социальную и экологическую ответственность перед обществом и всецело поддерживает Цели в области устойчивого развития ООН (ЦУР ООН), для достижения которых необходимо объединение усилий правительств, частного сектора, гражданского общества и всех жителей планеты.

Дивизион поддерживает Единую отраслевую политику Госкорпорации «Росатом» и ее организаций в области устойчивого развития и предпринимает усилия для обеспечения устойчивого развития компании и благотворного воздействия на окружающую среду и регионы присутствия.

В дивизионе приказом* утверждены и введены в действие Методические указания Госкорпорации «Росатом» по организации работы в области устойчивого развития.


* - Приказ АО «Концерн Росэнергоатом»
от 30.12.2020 № 9/01/2221-П.

Электроэнергетический дивизион.
Архив отчетных материалов 
2008-2020 гг.